The first in a series of Baltimore County 4-Hers reflecting on where 4-H has taken them.

Ashley TreadwellThe first in a series of Baltimore County 4-Hers reflecting on where 4-H has taken them.

By Ashley Treadwell

This fall I will become a Cyclone, joining my fellow classmates and start a new chapter of my life at Iowa State University. There, I will meet new friends and hopefully learn a lot about the agricultural industry. I plan on majoring in Agricultural Education and hope to double major that with International Ag. I have been in 4-H for the past six years and have learned so much and made many friends within that time. I am thankful for all those who have helped me. They have encouraged me to do my best to do by doing and for that I am grateful. Without 4-H I would not be as good of a public speaker as I am or know as much about the Livestock Industries. For younger 4-Hers, I encourage you to do some research of 4-H competitions and trips the state and national 4-H hold. Those experiences will last a lifetime and not only will you have a blast but you will learn so much that you will think that you can’t learn anymore. I wish that I could have found out about some of the competitions and trips before my senior year of high school. The more you do, the more experience you gain, making you a more well- rounded person on the whole. I am thankful for my 4-H career and am excited for my last year in 4-H.

ashley showing ashley with a game ashley bone Ashley public speaking

About umebaltimorecountyfourh

University of Maryland Extension, Baltimore County 4-H serves youth from ages 5-18 in Baltimore County MD through hands-on activities and learning experiences. http://extension.umd.edu/baltimore-county/4-h-youth
Aside | This entry was posted in Agriculture, Animal Science, Baltimore County, College, Community Service, Leadership, Life Skills, Robotics, Animal Science, Agriculture, Food and Nutrition, Community Service, Leadership, Life Skills and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The first in a series of Baltimore County 4-Hers reflecting on where 4-H has taken them.

  1. Pingback: The first in a series of Baltimore County 4-Hers reflecting on where 4-H has taken them. | umebaltimorecountyfourh

Comments are closed.